Pointless

Diconnected.
I am.
Disconnected from you.
Disconnected from me.
Words are so far removed from their meanings, so abstract, I can’t even make you understand.
The magnitude of the colourless, lifeless, joyless sorrow that swirls inside me.
It devours everything.
I want to write; I can’t.
I want to love; I can’t.
I want to not be so fucking alone… I am.
Forever swimming through this deep, demented water.
And not a soul to light my way.
Well, there was one…
But that was all so long ago, and I have made too many mistakes since then.
The hand was offered and I was too afraid to take it.
And so I swim, solitary, soundless, a man without a name…

6 thoughts on “Pointless

  1. Pingback: Anxiety… what the hell do I know…?! | It's my blog, innit...

Leave a Reply

